Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tulips ( Van Gogh style)

My computer is giving me trouble..... so this is an EB.    With iPad .   Tulips, not exactly painted like those famous Sunflowers of Van Gogh , but sort of.....   we were booked to see the sunflowers at the Van Gogh museum in Amsterdam the day before our family tour started. ( July 31!) I have never in my life booked a museum ticket so early but H’s brother who does this all the time, told us to do it in January  .....so to get “ into” our trip... I did just that.     Well don’t have to explain further but we just happily figured it would be a donation to the museum, unused.    Then a few days ago we got an Email saying they were going to open soon with reduced hours and visitors and anyone with a ticket booked after May 31 would get it refunded, be patient.      No way to donate that , at least that way.    
   Today British air cancelled our son’s flight from London to Amsterdam so slowly slowly and sadly it’s all being taken care of.   They are just waiting for Virgen Air  Seattle to London to cancel. Fingers crossed.     H’s brother felt badly about our tickets so sent us the little book ( extra)it will be the closest I ever get to that place.   I’m ok with that.  

This could be a flower Friday .. somehow  I never think of these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.