Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Feeling peachy!

Another hot and sunny day, but rather windy. In fact my beautiful peonies in the garden have met their end sooner than expected due to the wind, so I decided to photograph the roses before they too lose all their petals in the wind. These roses are gorgeous with a very heady perfume, we bought them from RHS Wisley some time ago and at the time I remember thinking they were a bit expensive but they have been so worth it, constantly blooming from spring right through to autumn.

After lunch Gavin and I went to the garden centre. It is the first time we went since lockdown started and I had heard the queues were awful so I said if they were very long we would just tun around and go home again. However there were no queues and it was very calm in there, in fact it all seemed normal again. We bought a few plants which Gavin then planted and now he and Luke have gone off for a quick round of 9 holes of golf.

And that is now another weekend over - not that the days feel that different anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.