Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bank Holiday Monday

Gavin and I had a run through the woods with Xena this morning, it was cool until the cloud disappeared and the sun came out. We then went grocery shopping and stopped off for a coffee in the village, and bumped into a friend so it was good to see her.

This time last year we were in lockdown still and all the boys were home for the bank holiday - well they were home for months, which was a special time together and one of the upsides of the lockdown. This year it was a quieter bank holiday with just Gavin and I home. Luke is busy studying for his mock exams this week, finals accounting exams the week after that - Tommy is at university studying for the end of year exams, and Adam has just bought a flat in Cambridge and is busy sorting that as there is a lot to do before moving in.

It was a lovely sunny day today and quite warm - we took Xena for another walk before lunch. The rest of the day has been relaxing, I enjoyed some time reading. I have a personal challenge to read 50 books this year and have read 24 books so far. I read books and listen on audible which I can do when out walking.

I never liked any of the photos I took when out on our walk so I came home and took some photos in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.