A time for everything

By turnx3

Clifty Falls

Saturday
We are currently enjoying a spell of pleasant warm temperatures and little or no chance of rain, so today we headed to Clifty Falls State Park in Indiana, about an hour and a half drive from us. We took a picnic lunch with us, which we enjoyed first, before heading out on the trails. Some of the trails at Clifty Falls are pretty rugged, and today they were extremely muddy in places, in fact I chickened at one point on the first trail, as it was quite a steep slope, and very muddy, and I was afraid of slipping and hurting myself. Although I had hiking boots and poles, the soles of the boots and tips of the poles were already covered in mud, and didn’t seem to be offering the traction I needed! Laura wasn’t to be put off by some mud, so she carried on and Roger and I went back to the car, and drove to the next access point, and met up with Laura again. Fortunately, the rest of the trail wasn’t quite as bad, so we still got in a decent hike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.