Allium

It was another very hot sunny day and I had decided to have a quiet day.  I finished making face masks so we all have one if needed and spent some time reading my book 'The second sleep by Robert Harris' strangely apt at this moment in time.  I did pop into town briefly for some bread flour and met a fellow walker.  I didn't recognise him at first as his hair had grown so much. A quick glimpse and listen to the sounds of the sea which was so inviting, calm with several people in the water and small groups of people at a good distance.  I even recommend to our son that we visited later in the day but when it came to it, it was equally nice browsing at home.

These Allium flowers are in the garden and they have some tiny visitors running around in them, ants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.