Day 72 It's Tiny Tuesday

I gather that there is a theme for this week's TT, Fruit, set by our current host Trisharooni.  I'm afraid I'd already taken my shots by the time I saw this so I'll have to stretch things a bit by saying that we will all enjoy the fruits of the bee's labours!
Another day of clear blue skies and warmth but looking to be the last for a while in our part of the world.  Today was also a first:  Violet has gone back to school for the first time since 20 March.  Her school has decided upon 5 mornings a week, 9am to 12.20 pm for her year group.  She was delighted to go back and it will be very good for her I'm sure, but as we have to drive to and from school there is a very small window between setting out to take and and setting out on the return journey.  Social distancing really isn't possible along the road where the school is located, so really that's gone out the window, although we only pass each other fleetingly.
Having started to mark the days since  we first locked down, I have been wondering when to finish, as the situation will drift on in one form or another for quite some time.  I think it will be next week, when Mr MC returns to work and I suppose that we can can say that some semblance of normality has returned to our lives, at least for this family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.