Day 437 In the garden V

It's hard to believe that we were experiencing almost wintry conditions and now it has been warm enough for me to sit in the garden for 5 days in a row, with the promise of more warm days to come.  I couldn't resist yet another bee and cranesbill shot, but this time yet another variety of flower and bee.  Perhaps those who are expert at identifying types of bee can confirm if this is indeed a red tailed bumblebee?
Mr MC had his first golf day of the season, from which he returned weary and with stiff muscles.  Meanwhile at home, The Son was kind enough to help me get out my essential items (camera, Kindle, cup of tea etc) to the garden and just be there as I went up and came down the makeshift arrangement on the patio steps.  Our garden design person is coming tomorrow to look at the two arches that need replacing and we can also discuss a permanent solution to making those steep steps easier to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.