Flower Friday - Peak Rose

I blipped from this rosebush almost a month ago, when the Darwin Rose was in its initial cream phase. It has, um, evolved into its summer frock. We are at "peak rose" now, and all the bushes are in full riotous colour, albeit with petals flying like a hundred weddings are taking place, due to the gusty winds.

I'm still watching the news in America, where their (if 'you're', my sympathies) idiot President is sustaining his vitriol and exacerbating tensions rather than resolving them. Even the BBC is covering it now, albeit without the horribly graphic images and live streamed footage available elsewhere.

I was told the other day on a web forum that Druids ought not to involve themselves in politics, and I'm afraid I laughed out loud. Learn your history, folks, and the 300 year heritage of modern Druidry, if not that of the ancient Druids... It's not all about sitting under trees examining navels.

Anyhow, enough. I ramble, like the rose. Have a lovely weekend, folks (I'm reliably informed it is soon to be the weekend, although how would I know, nowadays...). From lockdown central, where I am told our local R number is >>0.7... Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.