Abstract Thursday - Turbulence

A cooler day, but though we've had some rain it's not been enough yet.

I topped off the pond a week ago, uncertain if the evaporative losses would be made up by rainfall. I still think I was right, and the little we've had hasn't done anything to refill the 1000 litre cube at the side of the house.

I had to step back from the computer earlier today. It's not shown on the BBC but some of the mobile phone video of police action at protests in the US is shocking in its brutality - and I am not easily shocked. America you continually amaze me.

Anyhow, there is a relaxation in watching the fish. No wonder I've had few visits from the dragonflies so far this season, eh. The white one is about a foot, the largest one about eighteen inches and voraciously hungry.

I liked the turbulence on the otherwise smooth surface of the water, and the Japanese feel of the filtering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.