Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I found my freedom,.......

I've got blueberries! I bought the plant last year and I'm delighted to see that berries appear to be forming this season, so the insects have clearly been doing their job pollinating them.
Not a nice day today, a dreich morning and I'd arranged to go and sit in Jenny's garden this afternoon for a cuppa. It was raining when I was on my way, but we spent a good hour sitting in reasonable sunshine catching up. It's so nice to be able to talk face to face, if two metres apart, to somebody.
I made the mistake of driving out along the Queensferry Road this afternoon, but having sat in stationary traffic for ten minutes I did a u-turn and gave up. Apparently Drumbrae is closed so I guess there are road works reducing the width of the main road. I'm so glad I don't have to commute any longer. There did seem to be an awful lot of traffic on the road today.
Tonight we enjoyed the stew which I had made yesterday. I do think 24 hours maturing is good for beef dishes whenever possible.
Another episode of Vera, we're up to series 9 now,. Heavy rain this evening and really blustery winds, hope it blows itself away overnight.

Stay safe everybody - it's hard to believe this has been going on for more than ten weeks. Please keep well and continue being careful for all of our sakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.