Goodies

It has been a melancholy kind of day. 

My weekly visits to the farm shop seem to do that to me. It is such a pale and empty shadow of the vibrant, welcoming place it was.

On the other hand they seem to be doing a deep clean and some alterations, perhaps in expectation of being able to open the cafe for outside seating soon. 

I hope the selfish and stupid minority do not hold back or reverse the progress made with suppressing the virus.

The rest of my Saturday was pretty much the same as the last 11 Saturdays. The weather turned out better than predicted so I got quite a few wee jobs in the garden done as well as sitting in the sun a little. 
 
Meantime, more treats arrived at my front door, this time from Tiree and Mull.    

Coastline

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.