Life through the lens...

By ValC

Disaster!

Not what I had in mind for today's blip, but as we blippers know , a blip doesn't always work out as planned!

Beautiful sunny day, and decided to go to our local pond for a few "duck" blips.
(They however didn't turn out too well as the sun was so bright.)

While I was there, thought I would call and see how Tom was getting on. I don't see him much now as his flowers are finished, and there won't be any tomatoes until July.

I found him outside doing some planing, on a very long piece of wood.
Asked how things were, and he said not good.
One of his greenhouses had collapsed with the snow, and then the wind a few days ago had almost finished it off!
" It's very old, like me!" he said. (as you know he is well over 80)
However he is going to repair it, and the wood he is using is part of some old decking that one of his customers gave him!
Now that's what I call proper recycling! Well done Tom.
All he has to buy is the glass, which he said would be £12 for a large pane.
(not sure how many he will need, but will have to sell a lot of tomatoes to pay for it!)

So this is the photo I took of what is left of the greenhouse.

MrC has just pointed out the lovely sunset, but that can wait for another day.
Today it had to be Tom!

Hope you have all enjoyed the sunny weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.