The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Foreshortened

I've had a quiet day. I decided I needed to do nothing today. I am very tired a d had a headache on waking. So I set up the bedroom with a working TV, a jigsaw and table, a laptop, a radio, a phone...

I used the phone for a bit. And the laptop for a bit. Mostly, though, I did nothing. Listened to birdsong in the garden. That was it.

The bizarre foreshortened leg shot is an EB. I took it to show a friend that the "visible glow" lotion is working. A week ago, my legs were glow-in-the dark white. I've got fair skin, complete with freckles. Now that we're back in our jeans, I've got a slight appearance of tan, that no one will see!

I am pleased to report that my friend in Cheltenham is recovering, I think. He has taken to texting me about obscure terms used in books, and moaning about "okay Google" searches. He has also asked his neighbour to buy him some luxury items, as well as bread and milk. I don't think he could do a quarter of that if he were at death's door.  He still has ups and downs, as seems to be the pattern with Covid-19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.