The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Let's talk Christmas cards

I had a full day at work today, followed by two Zooms, and managed to cook supper in between. Not every day is like that, thank goodness!

The second Zoom was to discuss possible Christmas card designs for 2021 with the creative director of Flamingo Paperie, RB. I went off to look for something completely different, but came back with a harbour scene by Ian Gowdie, called Santa's seaside sleigh - Oban landing. I absolutely love this design! It's a few years old, but I put it up every year. I was able to use the card as an example to put in my plea.for a harbourside Christmas scene. I doubt it will happen this year and it won't be by the same artist, nor depicting Oban, but maybe one day there'll be a marine Christmas card in the range. You can take the girl out of the sea, but you can't take the sea out of the girl.

This was my only pic today. I am NOT the artist, though I wish I were. I think I must go to bed now. I've walked far too many steps, and I'm exhausted.

P.S. I had no idea that this was going to be my 3,000th blip, or I might have taken a different picture, in what little time I had today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.