The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Castle street

I did some useful research at work today, but didn't get out except for a few minutes at lunchtime. With this in mind, I forced myself to walk to Tesco's after work, and all the way home after that. After I stepped out of the air conditioned supermarket, I found the evening air muggy.

When I got home, CleanSteve reminded me that we were going out to buy takeaway gluten free fish and chips. We got the goods, and very tasty they were, too! One of the chip shop in Stroud goes gluten-free just once a month.

Strange story from the supermarket: a couple of young women with Scottish accents were looking for crisps. The cheese and onion section of the leading brand was completely empty. We've come to expect these sudden gaps, caused by supply chain issues, but the women were appalled and I heard them saying, 'its because we're in England. This would never happen to cheese and onion in Scotland".

Fellow Blippers, is this true? Certainly when I was visiting my mum in Argyll and Lochaber last Christmas, I was amazed to find that all kinds and flavours of Crisps were freely available at good prices. Maybe the crisp shortage really is an English thing. Funny, because at least some of them are made in Leicestershire, in the heart of England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.