The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunset in the 'hood

Went to work today and managed to do quite a bit, despite some IT problems. My colleague and I drove up to the sticks to do a home visit to a house with a beautiful garden. Once the visit was over, we took advantage of the sunny weather to get an Ice cream from the ice cream factory on Rodborough common. We ate our ice creams on the common, where whole families had gathered to play and eat. I only stood on one enormous cow pat! The cows, which roam freely for half the year, were all lying down.

When I got home I put all the rubbish from my study back in the spare room, so that I could get on with printing some letters in my study. Indie stayed with me while I worked, sitting behind me on the chair. I wish I could take her to the office, but she'd hate it.

Steve did the supper, and I packed up my stall goods ready for tomorrow. I'm going over to Cheltenham during the day, to see D and possibly even help him apply for a passport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.