The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Charles Dickens' London

Another great jigsaw by Barry Falls, from the Orion publishing group. We did the Shakespeare's London one in the same series a couple of months ago. What will be next? I'm going to Cheltenham next Thursday. Maybe I'll pop into Waterstones for a look.

Went to work. Did two home visits. Came home, friend gave me a lift. Talked to boss. Seems a new office is planned for us. Hurrah!

Watched TV at home. Boris Johnson has survived the Confidence vote, but by less than Theresa May's margin in 2018, and she was gone within six months. 148 Tory MPs voted against him as leader.

Our visitor is not coming to stay, as he is feeling poorly. Our house is newly spring cleaned, though. Wouldn't it be wonderful to have a cleaner? I ask myself: words that I never thought I'd say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.