The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

This is not my artwork

I have snapped a section of a jigsaw box. The museum is called Museum of Wonder, by Aimee Stewart. The original is brightly coloured.

Why today? Because after my late breakfast of a bacon sandwich, followed by a long bath and a long Zoom meeting, I went back to bed, and the most exciting thing that happened was that I sold several jigsaws on eBay!

I felt very sick, that why I went back to bed. I've come to the conclusion that I can't digest bacon. It's happened before. I love bacon... maybe it's time to check out some other options. And go to the doctor once this crazy time is over. I have quite a few digestive problems. This is a shame.... I love food!

In other news, I accidentally recreated the taste of Kimberley Gang biscuits when I made a gluten free, vegan cheesecake the other day. I had some tonight. Of course, if you were not brought up in the Republic of Ireland in the 1960s and 70s, then you may not know snout Kimberley gang. The base layer was soft, gingery and two were sandwiched together with some white marshmallow stuff. These biscuits were probably quite disgusting, but I associate them with dearly-loved people and places, now departed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.