Barrel of laughs

The weather plunged into a wintry feel and it was a meet-a-friend-with-a-flask-of-tea-and-then-take-photos-of-beer-kegs-behind-an-abandoned-pub kind of day.

My friend Zoe and I met in the park. I sat on a bench whilst she jiggled her newborn son. She had him in March less than an hour before lockdown was initially announced so has had to juggle the changed rules around seeing family and the fact she should have had four weeks more of work before he arrived. It put my challenges into perspective somewhat.

I impulse bought sun lotion and aftersun cream in the hope it will conjure the warm weather back. I also bought a packet of Rowntrees Randoms as when I saw them on the shelf I thought the name symbolised my current life well.

Another uni gang quiz in the evening. I don’t know anything about Disney films as I have not kept up to date with any new ones since around 1994, or whenever The Lion King (original) came out. The final round on that topic caused me to tumble down the leaderboard where Hannah and I languished at the bottom. We decided we’re content not having an encyclopaedic knowledge of Disney films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.