Blue Tit

A damp day which began with my recorder lesson, crikey I'm struggling with Scott Joplin!  Homework to do, something to do with substituting legato for slurs and practising top B to top A.

Not much in the way of excitement.  I sorted out some of my craft things and took them down to mini-neighbour M as prize for her limerick:

There was a young family from Harden,
Who had a spectacular garden.
They planted some veg,
That grew in raised beds, 
That stopped 'em all from starvin'.

Another young artist has contributed a work for MEGA and more are promised, so I will do an update blip when they are framed and hung.  I finished another jigsaw and we have caught up on some episodes of season 4 of Outlander.  Tony has baked a yummy lemon drizzle and had a trip to the garden centre in the village as the slugs are eating the new carrots.  I have a project from P1nkdragen to create a chest for her Scarecrow Festival entry, so that is the lawnmower box repurposed at some point before August.  And that's about all the news.

Lots of young blue and great tits in the elder tree today.  I've never managed to capture one in flight but this one was moving from one part of the tree to another and I quite like the eye peeping out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.