Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Multi-function table

(11/6/20)
I am going to attempt to catch up with over a week of Blips.

A picture of what is my desk during the day, and dining table at all other times! It is not a good alternative for lengthy periods at the office. There is talk of getting a proper office chair for me.

I had a DBWC Zoom webinar at 3 on women's inane trait of "Reluctance to Claim your own Achievements". I can't remember why I signed up for it - I think I just wanted to keep in with the group and the topic, the first in a twelve-part series, was more interesting than the others on offer. The timing wasn't too bad.

The regular OaSis meeting at 5 pm ensued and it was extremely lively. There was much discussion and debate about prevailing events. There are several Africans in the group and I'm glad we didn't shy away from tackling some big things that are genuinely troubling people. The extra shows our intrepid group. We had to restart once.

I have to admit, I did come off the call quite stressed and just couldn't function the rest of the evening. I was even in bed by 10 pm. Unheard of for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.