It's got Legs

I've never seen a damselfly in our field before but today I did. Stalking on the grasses and catching insects, gently moseying from one stalk to another seed head in the sun and breeze. This common blue  has caught a very tiny beetle by the legs and those legs are a bit tricky by all accounts when you see the later shots.

The foxes are going well. 10:15 and they are in. I'm getting the hang of the light more but I still need MORE as I don't want to resort to flash. The treats on offer are astounding and Socks and I, although he doesn't know it, are getting along famously. He really doesn't mind the camera noise and comes now to within 10 foot of the hide with me clicking away. 

Light ..... hmmm ...until he gets into the strong reflection off the wall the results aren't great but when he does venture in that pool I have a fighting chance. I cannot tell you how awesome it is being so close to an animal that you love. Just sitting watching last night was stunning and I found myself holding my breath at one point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.