Wow

... what an interesting child I was!  I'd like to think my accounts of my days have become a bit less yawn-worthy, but I'm not actually convinced >D

Found this in a drawer of old letters and cards I've not looked at for years - a real trip down memory lane.  This one did make me laugh though - it's a letter I'd written to my older brother and sister while on holiday with my parents in Cornwall.  I was 10.  And really wanted them to know what I'd had to eat, apparently. 

Tim and I had the day off today.  Annoyingly I still woke up at 7am, despite having gone to bed later last night, and it made me feel a bit crap all day.  So nice not to be working though.  I did sign in to Teams this evening though, for some unofficial leaving drinks for a lovely colleague, Sadé.  And then I cooked dinner - spaghetti with pesto and Quorn bacon and mushrooms, with avocado and tomato on the side!  (lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.