The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Market over, clouds remain

I wanted to see the Shambles outdoor market today. The non-food stalls have temporarily relocated to this car park. After the family Zoom (very few on board today, and I'm having a break from hosting next week) I went down to town to meet a friend. Unfortunately the market was ready being packed up. Oh well, another day...the clouds looked wonderful, in any case.

We pootled around for a couple of hours, had a snack in a pocket park. Unfortunately, the only other thing to be done was to tick off a few items on our various shopping lists. The problem is, the queues! I walked home, cleared a few things off the sofa, and sank down into it. After an hour I was able to do a couple of chores, but it wasn't long before I lay down again, switched on a podcast, and promptly fell asleep!

If this is the new normal, I'm unimpressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.