The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Why I still use cellophane

..on my cards. It's actually polypropylene, which is technically recyclable, but no council will take it.

So, why? People like to handle my cards before they buy them, and I sometimes sell cards outside in the wind and rain. If I supply cards to order, I don't use individual cello sleeves.

Today was one of those rainy days. I saw some people off on a day trip to Stratford upon Avon in transport I'd arranged for them. I couldn't go with them, because I had to do some work. (No card selling today). After work I was given some lunch, then I went shopping. In a public toilet I found a Cath Kidston fabric-enclosed thing. I picked it up in case it was important. I found it was a blue badge, aka a disabled person's parking permit (ironic, as I'd been phoning around this morning to see if any of the Stratford party had one for the driver. Given their general frailty, it was surprising that not one of them had one). What to do? I took it to Wilko's and asked them to phone the shopping centre manager to take charge of it. By now I was running late for my hair appointment.

While I was at the organic hairdresser's, just like last time, rain started chucking down in sheets. I ran across the street to the charity shop, where I found a great cookery book ( A girl called Jack, from the poverty cuisine end of the spectrum), and then walked home, feeling smug and snug under my umbrella.

A new printer-calculator had arrived for me, to use on my stall. My inner nerd is very excited because it allows me to calculate instantly my profit margin on any item. I also hope it will help with my bookkeeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.