Muggy day

The sun didn't emerge from the clouds today - no more than a brighter spot in a dull sky. It was quite humid tho' and I've been working round about again, sorting plants, tidying up, discovering plants that I thought I'd lost and finding those that I don't remember having!

We had a brief walk down to the town but didn't really have much energy and ended up taking a few pictures in people's gardens, including this clematis. 

Found a new home for some spare rocket plants, as I did the other day with runner beans and indeed with some pieces of cherry branch that I'd cut off my double white cherry. The lady who took the wood wasn't sure what she wanted to make out of it, but she was sure that something would happen! I also passed on some wiggly drainage pipe today to a lady who came up to collect it after visiting the supermarket - we ended up having a lovely chat for half an hour, until she remembered that she was supposed to be shopping for three other neighbours! Local Facebook pages and Freecycle are very useful and it's good to see items being used rather than thrown away!

Quote of the Day:

"Recycling turns things into other things. Which is like magic." - Anon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.