MonoMonday: Hectic

Laurie54's MM challenge today is "hectic".

This stumped for a while, but on my morning walk I passed this mobile phone/telecommunications mast. I started pondering how much frenetic activity must be going on which we can't see - text messages flying about, phone conversations by the thousands (probably) being transmitted to & from its aerials, internet connections being established and communicated with enormous numbers of data packets going to & fro. I took the photo on my phone, so who knows? - as I took it, my photo may have been immediately sent to Google through this mast!

I note that there's a bird on the circular dish, no doubt oblivious as to what's going on. But do you think the duck (or is it a goose? - hard to tell) flying away had an inkling of the hectic activity and decided to scarper quickly?

(PS For any geeks interested: My phone is only a cheap Android [ Moto G7 Power] and I thought there was no way I could get RAW photo files from its camera. But I recently discovered a photo app called "HedgeCam2" on the Play Store which allows you to do just that - the photos come in ".dng" format. I don't know how many phones this works with but I'm pleased with it; naturally they need processing in Lightroom or similar to get the best out of them, but I often felt that the standard jpeg output from the phone camera was rather over-sharpened so this overcomes that problem.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.