a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Daisy the Dragon

Tiny Tuesday: Daisy the Dragon

I think that the dragonfly resting on the Erigeron is probably a female common darter.  I woke up earlier than normal - probably something to do with the lovely light mornings at the moment and the sunny start to the day. The early start gave me a chance to get ahead of the day.

It was very pleasant in the garden first thing, with plenty of potential opportunities for Tiny Tuesday.   In the end I went for the dragonfly, just because they are such special things.  She didn't stay for long and I only had the chance for a couple of shots before she was off and about her own day.

Day 2 of the game of hide and seek invented by John Finnemore for his radio comedy Cabin Pressure that my brother Brentastic and I seem to be playing, and his first day as the "seeker".  Its a nice easy one to start with, just to get us going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.