Alien...

...vegi's. I made pasta salad yesterday and I was cutting up broccoli to put in it when I noticed these, and thought they'd be good for the challenge. I threw them in a plastic bag and then photographed them today. They look like aliens with their own antenna......or maybe they're eyeballs! Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting.
And thanks for all the good wishes yesterday for Tom. We're back home now, and he did well. No problems putting the port in and he said he was comfortable through the whole thing. Tomorrow will be a long day of having blood drawn, instructions on the care of the port, instructions on the new med and then the start of the chemo, and I'm not allowed to go with him for any of that. I'm thinking I might drive over to see my aunt while he's in there, as the assisted living isn't very far from the hospital. She can't have visitors but I can stand outside her window and we can talk through the screen. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.