CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Early morning mists on the Golden Valley's slopes

I shouldn't have been surprised to see the mists drift down the slopes across the valley, considering all the wet weather recently. I do like these moments when I get up and look out of my office window on the dawning of the day. 

It was about 7am and I immediately thought I should go to get my big camera to record the light, the colours in the landscape and the shifting brooding cloud patterns which have been very prominent at the moment. Then I remembered that my big camera was set up in the cabin for a project I've just started which may take a couple of days. 

So I quickly excavated my Fujifilm X100T from my 'handy' bag and snapped a few pictures. It never fails to please me. You might even be able to see the early morning train from Cheltenham to London running along the bottom of the valley. All these trains hoot as they approach the pedestrian crossings which alerted me to its presence. I still like to hear the occasional sound of steam whistles when the tour trains pass by. Hopefully they will return one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.