Lovebugs

I spent the afternoon with the twins today and although they were very fussy, it was still a joy.  The main blip is of Sam in the little electronic swing that is very effective in soothing both him and Max.  It has several swing speeds, can vibrate, and can produce several sounds such as birds chirping.  The photo is out of focus because it was swinging when I took the photo.  My Extra is of a sleeping Max.  Andrew took him for a two-week check and new Earwells this afternoon, and he slept through the whole thing.  

I was able to feed both the boys today and was pleased to see that they open their eyes quite a bit.  It made talking to them somehow more personal.  I don't do baby voice, but I love telling them how lovely they are, how cute, how sweet, and how much I love them.

My right neck and shoulder blade are complaining tonight because of holding the boys for so long in what was not the best position for me.  So I'll have to do some exercises to strengthen that area,

Now for some dinner and a cuddle with Minkelina.  Tomorrow Doug is taking me for a dental cleaning, another adventure out in the wide world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.