Press Record

I did, but I'm not 100% sure it worked properly. I will need to send the file to the experts and see whether they can decode it.

Anyway, that was fun. An online book launch. With academics. Blippers (academics and others). Family, friends, and various other interesting people. It was quite a strange experience. JDz helped me co-host the meeting, and when people started coming in from the waiting room, it was a complete flood from loads of different parts of the world. In real life, when you hold a lecture or seminar, people tend to come in dribs and drabs. So that flood of arrivals was quite odd and almost overwhelming.

After the more formal bit, we had some breakout rooms, which people said were fun, and friendly, and helped them to meet some people. And lots of people messaged to say they enjoyed it.

And my computer behaved oddly, with the two screens mirroring each other, instead of allowing me to have different things on each screen. I have a Teams based webinar tomorrow. Let's see if it's just a zoom thing, or whether it happens with Teams as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.