Order of the Boot

This forlorn and plaster encased worker’s boot has been hanging around in the area between Stead’s Place and home for a few days, so since someone had taken the trouble to stand it up for display I thought it deserved to be blipped today. Who knows where its partner is….

I’m largely ignoring the football after quite a frustrating day of work. It’s the land of my birth versus the land of my residence. Mr A would say “no contest”, but I actually find it a bit complicated. Not that I’m much bothered about football in general. After the frustrations of work, a 30 minute blast on the spinning bike plus making a pasta bake for dinner all helped to dissipate the tensions.

This morning was quite an experience, though. Waking up to good electoral news for the first time in …. I don’t know, probably more than 10 years. The Lib Dems might have played the NIMBY card in Chesham and Amersham, but they did it to great effect.

Planning an early night, because we have another early morning tomorrow. We’re off on a Pentland adventure…or at least I am. All being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.