Self-doubt

We hit our high point this morning, both of us, with one of our regular deliveries of vegetables from Charles Stamper. I was much taken by these multi-coloured carrots which I took outside and photographed on the balcony while still wearing my dressing gown.

Having "relaxed" quite a lot (red wine may have been involved) yesterday after the book launch, today was necessarily quite slow, and for the first time in quite a while I've neither taken a walk/bike ride nor done any exercise in the flat. I gave myself a day off.

I spent a fair bit of the working day worrying about the recordings from yesterday's event, as I thought I'd managed to corrupt them trying to extract them using the wrong technique from the zoom format. However, it turned out that I could in fact convert them to mp4, so I've sent them off to my colleagues. Let's see what they make of it.

And then I listened to a really interesting webinar on feminist utopias (in science fiction) and global constitutionalism. Nowhere near as obscure as it sounds.

After that, I drew a line under the week but, considering yesterday's consumption, I didn't then morph into Friday night drinks. Had it been warm outside it might have been hard to resist. It's not, so that's that. Hoping for better weather for the weekend.

Oh, and I should remind myself that in the middle of the afternoon the man from the garage phoned about us booking in our MOT. As they've been very busy since they re-opened a couple of weeks ago, it's great that he phoned as a courtesy call. He can't do the MOT until early July!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.