It's late

.. and I've nothing much to show for today apart from picking this project up and doing a little more on it. So a bit of an EB!

Berry's harness is (I noticed) lying on the floor in the background. I have actually been doing my ongoing dog training and the harness on/harness off routine is for when she decides to run the show and gets out the demand woofing - very wearing. So instead of ignoring her (the old method) I acknowledge her but make it very uninteresting; definitely not the high jinks she's after. I have to say that she's come a long way in the lockdown months and I love the 'reshaping' I'm doing of my dog's mindset to give her (and us!) the opportunity to go out on a walk and not worry. We will get there; this beastie is just making me sit and listen to her needs rather than vice versa. Very interesting.

In other news: much rain stopped golf again today; I hoovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.