You don't know what you've got ...

... til it's gone. Well, I wouldn't say (in the words of the song) that I'd paved Paradise, but LH had repaired LD's garage roof and I'd revamped her front garden, both of which were mucky jobs. And b-i-l had been out on his mountain bike and returned with a generous splattering of the Long Mynd. So the terrible noise the washing machine made this evening was like the voice of doom when I've so much to do, so little time!

Fortunately, LH (Fixer/Bodger Extraordinaire) fixed it fairly quickly. I don't want to point the finger but there were a number of toothpicks blocking the drainage filter and I floss. Thank goodness it wasn't anything more terminal.

A bit of an EB (can you tell?!) as I was so busy I completely forgot to record a Before and After of both jobs. A pity, as LH's roof fix was terrific (and cheaper than the £1,750 quoted by the builder) and I was very pleased with the now weed-free block paving and new planting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.