The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It rained and it rained

I  took a photo of this completed jigsaw in order to sell it. I had sold a different jigsaw to a woman in South Africa. But that proved terribly complicated because I had signed up to the global shipping programme for the sale, and she didn't want to pay £38 postage (understandably) which is what it would have cost under that system.... We worked out a solution, but I won't have made a penny out of that sale, and I have to queue again at the PO. Good lesson.

I would now like to send a container full of jigsaws to South Africa, and maybe one to New Zealand , because they can't get attractive jigsaws for a fair price. I have plenty. It seems unfair. However, I haven't a clue how to go about this, so probably I'll do nothing, apart from offering my jigsaws for sale on on Non - eBay platforms as well.

Finally sent off my school questionnaire back to the lassie who sent it. Had talked to around ten  of school mates on Fb, and my mother and two of my sisters.  Horrifying  stories emerged, and discussions about how we could have called  social services, if it hadn't been the 1970s and assuming we had even known about social services. I'd kept my remarks as neutral as possible, with a little spiel at the end. I then distilled my thoughts into a poem, less neutral, for the writing group and other select audiences. This was well received, even rapturously by a woman on our  Zoom who has hearing difficulties, apparently. She said it ought to be printed at the front of the school prospectus. I said that legal action would surely follow...

Anyway, that is done. It's made me think again about tht boarding school survivors' weekends that I considered signing up for last year. Wonder if they will run this year. Wonder when I will get my refund for my lovely Italian holiday that never took place.

In other news from Dullsville, I sorted out the problem of having two separate graze box accounts, and got those nice people who work there to send my friend D a replacement box, free of charge, with note in it to say it is from me, so that he doesn't mix the pretzels with the pineapple bites. I shall also let him know it is coming. His new meds appear to be working, finally, which is a relief.

OH AND the army is running a CoVid testing centre in Stratford Park. It's a drive through. Exciting. I don't need a test right now but I am pleased  for those that do. Hope they will also take walkers and cyclists. Wonder why its taken so long.

OH, AND the government has dropped the data-centralised track and trace app they've been trialling on the Isle of Wight, in favour of an Apple and Android one used by other countries, which is not data-centralised, and was recommended all along. Another climb down. The road to Common Sense is marked  with  out with  U shaped tyre tracks, two metres apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.