Lost and lonely

Another scorcher today, or this afternoon at least! I still find it incredible that it can be so hot that we have to come indoors! There was quite a wind - the trees beside us were blowing quite a bit - but in the shelter of the deck we received only a light breeze. 

I was about to go down to the Walled Garden at Glencruitten this morning when Mrs M reported seeing a tiny fieldmouse running across the sitting room. No doubt one of the cats had brought it in. We eventually traced it to the spare bedroom where it had hidden among the storage boxes under the bed, and managed to trap it in a jar - my Blip for today! I let it go down the bank and hope that it will survive.

My visit to the Walled Garden was to put up a piece of fencing for my peas to climb on. It proved very difficult to unroll the fencing and erect it in a straight line! Said peas are still germinating in pots in my makeshift frame and will probably be ready to plant out in a few days if this heat continues. I came home alongside the Sound of Kerrera - wonderful scenes of green and blue, so one is on as an extra.

Quote of the Day:

Ralph Waldo Emerson - "The sower may mistake and sow his peas crookedly: the peas make no mistake, but come up and show his line."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.