One for the road - not!

'Excuse me sir, I don't think you should take your tractor on the road - the offside front is bald!' 

We drove down to Knockvologan - near Fionnphort - and after photographing some rather ancient tractors outside a farm had a picnic lunch on the rocks overlooking the sea! Beautiful. On the way back we popped into a local farm to see an art exhibition, but I'm afraid it didn't come anywhere near my idea of art - a few bits of rock and shells stuck on boards and other people's quotations printed on the wall. I made my own art on the beach later - it took 10 seconds, cost nothing and was just as good, tho' I say it myself! I've put it on as an extra so you'll remember me when I'm famous!

My second extra is of the evening light over Bunessan harbour and the Burg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.