A day in the life

By Shelling

Watered

I bottled my elderflower juice this morning in small 33 cl plastic bottles so that they can be easily frozen. Last time I did something similar some of it went mouldy, that's why I try freezing it in smaller bottles. I used a recipe that didn't contain a lot of sugar and I think the taste is very good, a little sweet and a clear taste of the lemons too. Very nice, if I may say so.

It's been a slow day due to the very nice and warm weather but I did go for a walk mainly through forest, to get out of the sun. The last stretch of the walk followed a small tractor road and right across it was this super long watering thing, right across my road. I didn't feel like going back so, since I was hot from the walk, there was only one way to go. Very refreshing. Further down the road was yet another watering thing, this time one of those that spins around in intervals so it was easy to avoid the direct water cascades but it had been there for a while so I had to wade through ancle deep water to get through. I was well soaked before coming home but it was more fun than unpleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.