101st Corona diary entry / The New Normal

I've spent today some significant time "baking". I made (tried to make, I'll see tomorrow) Boozy Watermelon ice pops from Vodka. White rum was another possibility.

First I made cones out of baking paper. But I had so much "dough" that I went to buy some plastic reusable popsicle cones. They were easier to use. I haven't had those since I was a child!

First I made the red matter and I needed  it to freeze, so the two different colored "doughs" won't mix. Then I made the green dough. I tasted the red one and it was pretty good. They need to freeze 24 hours, so I will come back to those tomorrow.

I was left a little extra red dough so I made some ice cubes which you can see in the picture making my white wine bit "juicier". It's pretty good actually. I haven't had a drop of alcohol in about a month of so, so I can feel this creeping into my head. Sorry, forgot about my drinks with Rachel! And I didn't even drink my memory. So my second alcoholic beverage in a month or so.

I'm really looking forward for tomorrow to taste my Boozy watermelons on a stick. It's San Juan fiesta tomorrow...

Now we'll watch BlacKkKlansman on Amazon prime. Looking forward to this as there's a Finnish actor Jasper Pääkkönen as a vilan. Spike Lee liked (still likes to my understanding) Jasper as a friend and they have spent time fishing and such. He's offered Jasper more roles, but he has declined similar roles and at least was waiting for something new as a role. Jasper also owns the most famous sauna in Finland called Löyly (=steam you get when you throw water on the "heater" in the sauna).

If you wanna take a look at Löyly by the sea in Helsinki. Here:
https://www.loylyhelsinki.fi/ It has some awesome architecture. This is THE spot if you wanna do ice swimming in downtown Helsinki. There's swimming all year round there. My parents live about a kilometer away from Löyly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.