Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Martagon lilies

I know I have been going on about these over the last month, but finally some of them have opened up enough to show their full glory. Many are still in bud. I took this to show the leaves as well as the flowers.

My walk was late this afternoon and was a quick trip around the woods at Acomb.

This morning we had our Tynedale Photo Group Zoom meeting. It went well, except for Michael who remained silent despite his best efforts! We all talked about what we had been doing. It's a good group of friends and so it was fun. Poor Mystic had a tale of falling off her new electric bike and I hope we were suitably sympathetic. Geoff was waxing lyrical about buying a piece of old telephone exchange. Two others were excited with him. The rest of us looked on in puzzlement and wonder!

Some people have downloaded the new version of Photoshop, so we discussed the pros and cons. I could not find the Perspective Crop on mine. I should have known where to look, but help was at hand from two others in the group. Thankfully my actions have been transferred over and I don't have to set them up again.

Life in the Time of Corvid 19
So the pressure is off and we can all relax and start to live more normally? I will wait and be cautious. It would help if we knew how many cases are in our area. Northumberland is a very large county with some big towns, so we need a more localised report. If there are no cases in Tynedale, we can breath a bit more easily.

Big, unruly parties with danger for some and loads of litter seem to be the order of the weekends. It's as if someone has shaken a bottle of champagne and then released the cork. It's too extreme and dangerous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.