SECATEURS

Made a slow start to the day and spent rather a long time faffing about doing nothing much. The weather was lovely so late afternoon I stirred myself to get into the front garden and mow the lawn.  Been waiting to do this for a while.  We had so much rain last week that the grass has only just dried out.  I used the secateurs in my blip to trim some overgrown bushes and deadhead some roses.

Musical link DEAD FLOWERS  - by The Rolling Stones

The secateurs are my entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge - theme today is metal.  They look rather rusty but they still work well.  Thanks to trisharooni for hosting.

I broke off from gardening to attend my Zoom Slimming World group meeting.  Seven of us there this week.  I only lost  ½ pound but at least its a loss. 

After the meeting I did some jobs in the back garden.  Started clearing up the fallen holly leaves.  Its a job I hate as the dried out leaves are needle sharp.  And I couldn't find my leather gardening gloves so had to use some which were more or less useless. Didn't get all the leaves  up so I need to try and get some good thick gloves before I tackle the rest.

Steps today - 5,413

CORONA CLASSIC - Delius: In a Summer Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.