Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Middle

This is a section of the median I pass on my way home. I used a funky Photoshop app and didn’t have to do anything to it other than a wee straighten. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Many of you know that my picture is next to the words “Murphy’s Law” in the dictionary.   So it should come as no surprise to tell you that the ice maker in my freezer has refused my directive to make ice! We’re hitting the hottest few days of the year to date. The rest of the week is forecast to be between 105°/40.6° and 109°/43°. A little ice might help!

A couple of days ago I started getting pain in my jaw. It looks like a bad infection in my gum.  I called the dentist and have an appoint on Thursday.  I would put ice on it if the dang ice maker would cooperate.

Interesting but useless fact:
Serena Williams was the first tennis player to win a grand slam championship while pregnant. It was the Australian Open.


Personal editorial note: Serena Williams is arguably the best athlete of our time. I wonder how many endorsements or recognition she would have received if she wasn’t black and/or a woman?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.