The sea wet church

Saturday. Is it Saturday? Oh, let's go to the library as usual. We have a large stack of books sitting on the table, but we're going to have to wait a bit longer, I think.

Another strange day - quite bright early on but then the rain set in. I just had to get out so after lunch I donned the full waterproof gear and set off downtown, literally in our case. When I got to the bottom of our road I could faintly see a ferry coming in through the mist, so I waited until it was behind the cathedral and snapped it for a Blip.

After that the rain stopped so I had a pleasant walk long the seafront and down on to the beach before heading back home up Star Brae. I soon realised that I was grossly over dressed for what's quite a warm day, so by the time I got home I was wetter inside than out! I wonder how animals get on being fully dressed all the time!

Quote of the Day:

Dylan Thomas – “Pale rain over the dwindling harbour, And over the sea wet church the size of a snail, With its horns through mist and the castle, Brown as owls. “

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.