Animals!

Wet today, on and off. Popped out to Homebase to look for some bits and pieces and found to my annoyance that deer had been up on my newly-planted Drive Bed and done a load of mischief! After several weeks without damage I thought that maybe they weren't interested, but I was wrong. My rare Australian Wollemi pine was uprooted and had several pieces chewed off it, my  bottlebrush, also Australian and about to burst into flower, had been savagely broken, and worst of all, my Mexican Beschorneria septentrionalis had been pulled up and the tall flower spike chewed into several pieces! It was only a few days from flowering and I'd been recording its progress with regular photographs - I've put one on as an extra from two days ago. Grrrrr!

Quote of the Day:

Robert Burns - "My heart's in the Highlands, a-chasing the deer."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.