Derelict Sunday

I have been meaning to blip my derelict sewing case for ages,  made by me about 55 years ago and still used on a regular basis. I just love how creative I was back then but it lacked style and execution. It works and no one has pinched it for their sewing boxes. The extra shows the outside where I did some fancy ( he he ) stitches. 

I used it today as I got out the sewing machine and took up two pairs of trousers for our friend G, fixed the sleeves of an old favourite jumper of Bobs ( I could have blipped it for derelict), re- hemmed a tablecloth and finished off a pair of track pants I started about 15 years ago. I forgot I had started them and found them in a basket of material. The rest of the day was a bit of a write off as I was feeling a bit ordinary.

 I’m researching heat pumps at the moment - I usually have something to learn about. We have ducted gas heating but it is getting expensive to run. We have a reverse cycle heat pump air conditioner at one end of the house and thinking of putting another in the other end. It’s a tricky space as there are three bedrooms, lounge and hall way. It’s much cheaper especially with solar panels on the roof and a lot easier and cleaner than wood fires.  

Thanks for hosting DS Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.