Gitama's World

By Gitama

Gratitude

..To my wonderful Blip Buddies.
So many times lately I have thought about popping my Blip clogs but...I just cannot.
So many times I have been tempted to turn off comments because I am so rubbish at commenting these days and I have to say I feel secretly guilty about it.

I have wondered why I don't comment much....lots of busy things to do is one reason but to be honest even sometimes when I have time I really do not have the inclination ...well rarely anyway.
I do however enjoy the milestones and I do like to connect on those special days.

I was thinking the other day (Jaiya always gets scared when I say that) about Blip and I realised that even though I have always loved photography it wasn't until I submerged myself into Blip did I start to really understand the camera and pushed myself to get better and better...which led to my current projects of Digital Art...in which I use a lot of my own photographs especially from my travels visiting other blippers ....and.....it's  kept me a lot poorer buying all my photographic stuff....cameras...lenses and other nesessary items.....as you do....you know what I mean.

A friend once told me that I was like a pair of old slippers...I asked her what she meant and she said that was because she felt so comfortable around me ....I reckon Blippers are like old Slippers....that fact that it rhymes is perfect.

So this image I called Gratitude..it took ages with many layers and I wanted to post it to show my Gratitude to Blip.....my Blipfriends...my Old Slipper Blippers (you know who you are) and those ones that keeps the show on the road.....it really doesn't matter how one shows their Gratitude..... be it praying at the Pear Temple or cleaning the dirt off of the sides.
Love Gitama

PS I think I waited too long to bite into this pear after taking its pic...it tastes rubbish and had to spit it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.