Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Fruits/Veg of Lockdown

...today we picked our first beetroot.
Even though bloody difficult to get roots n all floating in the air while I was trying to photograph it...it really was very pretty....besides Jaiya told me that I had to....I rest my case.

We've been eating from our garden for a couple of weeks now...I think I mentioned I might turn into a rabbit.....tonight I felt like a caterpiller ....even my cardigan was green (the one I bought in Skye when I was there). Nobody should squeeze me. Jaiya reckoned I may even turn into a butterfly....I doubt it but the thought was nice.

So many thanks for all your kind words hearts and stars for my milestone. To be honest I was surprised at how many of you came out of the woodwork to sprinkle me with love n stuff...I think I even got to first place on the popular page until Biker Bear pipped me at the post....I loved it....thank you again.

There really isn't anything quite as wonderful as a lovely boiled beet with goats cheese and the leaves we have been having in our salad and are very tasty when they come straight from the garden...look how lovely and green they are.

“Breath Properly, Stay Curious, and Always Eat Your Beets!”
Tom Robbins 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.