EYE

I made a slow start to the day .... if fact I didn't even get dressed until 5pm ( how bad is that ! ).  However since then it seems to have been all go. 

6pm it was my Zoom Slimming World meeting. There were 8 of us this week.  I lost one pound.  Not much but I have lost a small amount three weeks in a row so I'm pleased with that.

Then I did the washing up, sorted out a load of washing, made shepherds pie and took delivery of my Tesco online order.  50 items to unpack, wash and put away.  Some things out of stock - but nothing vital.

Today's Tiny Tuesday challenge theme is ... Eye (human or other).  No other humans here and I didn't fancy trying a selfie so it had to be a cat.  I have been annoying Tino and Lily all day trying to get a close up of one of their eyes.  Not easy as they just wouldn't stay still.... or they were asleep.  Tino was always going to be my " best bet " so I concentrated on him and was rewarded with this shot.  He has such beautiful green eyes. Thanks to trisharooni for hosting.

Musical link SEXY EYES - by Dr Hook ( I have the album this song is on but its vinyl so it doesn't get played these days)

CORONA CLASSIC - The Waltzing Cat by Leroy Anderson

Steps today - 5,937

Final day of my challenge to do at least 5,000 steps every day in June.  And I did it.  Just need to send in " the evidence " ... and await my medal. New month tomorrow --- and new challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.